Ball Park Dogs

I don’t get to photograph a lot of sporting events these days, and for the most part, I don’t miss it a ton. There are a few things that I do miss however, and one of those things are hot dogs at spring baseball games.

See, there are very few things in life that go together better than baseball games and hot dogs. I think it is the combination of the two that enhance each other. The smell of the grass and the grill can be intoxicating. Generally speaking the hot dogs you get at local high school sporting events are not gourmet, but they aren’t bad either, as long as you don’t go in expecting the best hot dog ever.

Finally though on Monday I was able to get to a game, in fantastic weather, probably the best we had up to that day this spring, and I downed two dogs for dinner after I got done photographing. I have to apologize though, I was so eager to eat them, that before I could even think to get my camera out to take their picture, they were in my belly and comforting my soul.

So my advice to all of you is this, take advantage of the good weather, find a game at your local high school, get yourself a couple of dogs and enjoy a few innings of fun. It won’t cost you much, and it will take you happily back to childhood bliss.

 

Leave a Reply

