My First Time

pasta

You might be wondering that surely I have had pasta before, and yes, many, many times. However, this was my first time having homemade pasta, from scratch, as fresh as fresh can be. It was a gift to me from a couple that I did some photos for, and a gift my taste buds greatly appreciated. I don’t know if they will be making any more for a while because they just celebrated the birth of their first daughter, and although they insisted they would keep on making it, I know first hand how busy you get with new babies, so good luck guys.

With that said, I wasn’t really sure what to expect with fresh pasta, it’s something I have always wanted to try but deemed it to time consuming, not to mention I don’t have a pasta machine, but now that I have had it, I am going to have to try and make it myself, somehow, someway. For starters it doesn’t take near as long to cook, and more importantly, I know that it was probably healthier for me than any other pasta I have eaten before. I do believe in the chefs simple rule that fresh is always better. It had a nice texture to it, and honestly, it just made me happier to eat knowing it was a nice gift from friends.

So I encourage all you home chefs, and lets face it, there are more home chefs than those working at restaurants, to make your specialty, and then give it as a gift, put not only a smile on the recipients face, but a warm feeling in your heart knowing you fed someone with something you made with love.

Leave a Reply

